2021-2022 School Year Calendar

2021

  • Tuesday, September 7                   First Day of School for Infant-Pre-K Students
  • Tuesday, September 8                   First Day of School for School Age Students
  • Thursday, September 16                Yom Kippur - BNS open for Infants-Pre-K
  • Thursday, September 16                School Age ELC Care for Yom Kippur Holiday
  • Monday, October 11                        Columbus Day - BNS Open for Infants-Pre-K
  • Monday, October 11                        School Age ELC Care for Columbus Day Holiday
  • Monday-Friday, November 1-5     Convention Week Break - BNS Closed
  • Wednesday, November 24           BNS Closing Early at 3:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 24           School Age children arrive from elementary school early dismissal and must be picked up by 3:00 pm closing
  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 25-26         Thanksgiving Holiday Break - BNS Closed
  • Wednesday, December 8              School Age optional ELC Care available after elementary school early dismissal, 2:15-3:45 pm
  • Friday, Dec. 24-Friday, Dec. 31      Holiday Break - BNS Closed
  • Monday-Thursday, Dec. 27-30     *ELC Care May Be Available for Infants-Pre-K & School Age Students (*tbd pending COVID rules and restrictions)

2022

  • Wednesday, January 12                  School Age optional ELC Care available after elementary school early dismissal, 2:15-3:45 pm
  • Monday, January 17                         Martin Luther King Jr. Day - BNS Open for Infants-Pre-K
  • Monday, January 17                         School Age ELC Care Available for Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
  • Monday, February 21                      Presidents' Day Weekend - BNS Closed
  • Wednesday, March 9                     School Age optional ELC Care available after elementary school early dismissal, 2:15-3:45 pm
  • Monday, April 18 - Fri, April 22      Spring Break - BNS Closed
  • Monday, April 18 - Fri, April 22      *ELC Care May Be Available for Infants-Pre-K (*tbd pending COVID rules and restrictions)
  • Friday, April 15 - Fri, April 22          *School Age ELC Care May Be Available for Spring Break (*tbd pending COVID rules and restrictions)
  • Monday, May 30                             Memorial Day - BNS Closed
  • Wednesday, June 1                          School Age optional ELC Care available after elementary school early dismissal, 2:15-3:45 pm
  • Monday, June 20*                           Last Day of School (*last day may be later if BNS snow days take place)

Tentatively Summer Program begins Monday, June 27, 2022